Skip to main content

Staff

Administration 

 

 

Principal

Marcy Thomson 

thomson.marcy@bsd.ca 

Vice Principal

Shannon Vogel 

vogel.shannon@bsd.ca 

Administrative Assistant

Nancy Cameron

cameron.nancy@bsd.ca

Home-School Liaison

Laura Bignell

bignell.laura@bsd.ca

 

 

 

Teaching Staff 

 

 

Kindergarten

Cheryl Battersby

battersby.cheryl@bsd.ca

Kindergarten

Linda Hulme

hulme.linda@bsd.ca 

Grade 1/2 

Heather Ramsey

ramsey.heather@bsd.ca

Grade 1/2

Brenda McDermid

mcdermid.brenda@bsd.ca

Grade 1/2 / Counsellor 

Claire Dickson 

dickson.claire@bsd.ca 

Grade 1/2 / Numeracy Support 

Krista Mowatt

mowatt.krista@bsd.ca 

Grade 2/3

Danielle Serruys

serruys.danielle@bsd.ca

Grade 3/4

Kristin Verhaeghe

verhaeghe.kristin@bsd.ca 

Grade 3/4

Dylan Chase

chase.dylan@bsd.ca 

Grade 3/4

Cathy Watt-Gauthier

watt-gauthier.cathy@bsd.ca

Grade 5/6

Chantalle Crepeele

crepeele.chantalle@bsd.ca

Grade 5/6  / EAL

Tarah Sveistrup

sveistrup.tarah@bsd.ca

Grade 5/6 / Literacy Support

Libby Dempsey 

dempsey.libby@bsd.ca 

Grade 5/6

Erin Waldon

waldon.erin@bsd.ca

Grade 5/6 

Jennifer Terasaki

terasaki.jennifer@bsd.ca 

Grade 5/6

Michelle Olinyk

olinyk.michelle@bsd.ca 

Grade 7/8

Brett Farnsworth

farnsworth.brett@bsd.ca 

Grade 7/8

Kurtis Warkentin

warkentin.kurtis@bsd.ca 

Grade 7/8

Jess Carr

carr.jess@bsd.ca 

 

 

 

Physical Education 

Steven Melnyk

melnyk.steven@bsd.ca

Physical Education / Librarian 

Jenna Sambrook

sambrook.jenna@bsd.ca

Music 

Brittany Desjarlais

desjarlais.brittany@bsd.ca 

Continuous Improvement Coach

Krista Adams

adams.krista@bsd.ca

Literacy Support / Reading Recovery

Jodi Armour

armour.jodi@bsd.ca

Resource

Kristen Welsh

welsh.kristen@bsd.ca 

Social Worker

Angela Carlson

carlson.angela@bsd.ca 

Educational Assistants

Stefan Berg

Alyssa Dousselaere

Rae Dubois

Jaime Fairbairn

Kim Geisbrecht

Danae Heaman

Maria Bock

Evelyn Donough

Frida Mielke 

Monica Penner

Emma Stephens

Bev Thiessen

Maria Vergara Valerio

Vanessa Pascal 

ECE Educational Assistant

Diane Birch

 

IAA / BSSIP / Breakfast Program 

Georgette Church

church.georgette@bsd.ca

 

 

 

Custodian

Justin Gowans

gowans.justin@bsd.ca 

Custodial Assistants

Shelley Baglin

baglin.shelley@bsd.ca 

 

Jeff White

white.jeff@bsd.ca

Back to top