Skip to main content

2023 Reading Council of Greater Winnipeg Awards

school library with shelves of books

Nominations are open for the Reading Council of Greater Winnipeg Awards in the following categories: 

  • Certificate of Merit 
    • This award recognizes educators who have made outstanding achievements in the areas of classroom teaching, teacher education, or research. 
  • Connie L. Dziedzic Memorial Life Membership
    • This award is presented to Reading Council of Greater Winnipeg members upon professional retirement or departure from the geographic area served by the RCGW, for their longstanding service and dedication to the council. This award is intended to honour RCGW Board of Directors and Council Committee members.   
  • Honourary Membership
    • This award recognizes community leaders who have raised community awareness of the importance of reading.  
  • ILA Celebrate Literacy Award
    • The Celebrate Literacy Award recognizes organizations, institutions, and individuals who have made significant literacy contributions at the local or provincial level. We hope the celebration will familiarize the public with literacy activities in the community and call attention to the work that is being done by the schools and the International Literacy Association to promote literacy worldwide.


Click the link below to download and complete a nomination form!  

2023 RCGW - Award Guidelines and Nomination Form.pdf

Completed nominations should be emailed to:

Nomination Deadline: Friday, April 28, 2023 

Back to top